Skip to main content

Transportation Development Act

The Transportation Development Act of 1971 (TDA), also known as SB 325, is administered by the California Department of Transportation (Caltrans) through the county's designated regional transportation planning agency (RTPA). The El Dorado County Transportation Commission (EDCTC) is the RTPA for El Dorado County. The Act provides two major sources for funding of public transportation in California. The first, the county Local Transportation Fund (LTF), was established in 1972, while the State Transit Assistance (STA) fund was implemented in 1980. The intent of the legislation is to provide a stable source of funding to meet the area's transit needs. 


EDCTC Transportation Development Act Guidelines

EDCTC TDA_Guidelines_Adopted 4-5-18.pdf